Day One

If by some miracle, you are reading this blog, then welcome! You are probably the only one. This blog is meant to be kind of a journal/motivational strategy for myself.

I, Lauren, am an addict. My addiction is sugar. I am a slave to processed foods.

After trying to make a lifestyle change several times, I always find my way back to the comfort of sugars and carbohydrates. I love pasta and cheese. (As you could probably guess, lasagna is my favorite) I could pretty much eat pasta and hamburgers every day. That is why I weigh around 190, which is the most I have ever weighed. (I haven’t weighed myself in the past couple of months because I left my scale behind when I moved.)

Anyway, I have had enough! I am tired of being overweight. I am tired of never having energy. I am tired of never being able to find anything to wear because of my stomach and big boobs. I want to be able to wear a plain white t-shirt and jeans, and look good wearing it! That is my goal. A lot of people say “love yourself. you’re beautiful the way you are.” Yes, I know that I am beautiful and I do love myself (most days) but that doesn’t mean that I don’t need/want to lose weight and live a healthier lifestyle.

As of this afternoon (I had pizza for breakfast 😦 ) I am going to be more active, and eat healthier. I am making a lifestyle change. I want to be a better me.

So… this is my journey. I am only human, and I may have bad days, but that is no reason to give up! This blog is about being honest with myself and hoping that it helps keep me on track. Encouragement is welcome. 🙂

I will end with my favorite motivational quote.                                                                       “Eat to live, don’t live to eat.” – author unknown

 

Leave a Reply

