Day 5

I have been noticed that most Americans do not really know what healthy food is. The food industry has given us so much information and confused us, that we do not know which way is up. They tell us that we need to eat “LOW FAT” and “SUGAR FREE” and “DIET” foods. These foods are no healthier for you than eating a regular bowl of spaghetti. It is ALL bad!
These foods have aspartame, which is an artificial sweetener. It causes loss of brain cells. They also have an increased amount of sugar. Sugar is addictive and obviously, causes weight gain. There is a whole list of side effects of sugar.
I am not a nutritionist, I have only learned from what I have read and watched on documentaries over the years.
I am also guilty of eating bad foods, but I have made a promise to myself to change my eating habits. I owe it to myself and my family to be a healthier and better me.
The reason I am writing this post is because I know people are always trying to lose weight, and trying to eat healthy, but they are being so mislead by what is healthy and what is not healthy!
If you want to lose weight or just become healthy, you NEED to cut out the sugar ! (that includes bread. bread turns into sugar, which turns into fat)
Our bodies are not meant to handle all of this sugar and processed foods!
We need to take control of our health and start making healthier food choices. It is a process and we’re not perfect, I know it is easier to choose convenient fast foods, and it’s easier to just give your child the candy they are crying for, but we can slowly take the sugar out of our daily meals until we are sugar free!

Okay so, here is an update on how I am doing! Today is day three of sugar, dairy and wheat free. Let’s just say, my body is definitely cleaning itself out!! It has been a little bit of a tough day. I was really nauseous and lightheaded this morning,  and my stomach was hurting. But, these are all classic symptoms of gluten withdraw. Yes, withdraws from gluten (and sugar) is a REAL thing! I have looked it up and read about it on numerous sites. As the day progresses, I am feeling much better than I was this morning. Like they say “If you’re going to do the crime, you’ve gotta pay the time.” I have been eating wheat every day for just about every meal. My body has  A LOT to get rid of! I can’t wait to see how I feel in a few weeks. I am hoping to have even more energy and not feel as nauseous without my bread! I am taking this day by day and blog by blog. 🙂

“Healthy is not a goal. It is a way of life.”Author Unknown

Leave a Reply

